You are here

PCMA Foundation elects 2020 trustees, announces board officers

Global meetings industry association PCMA’s Leadership Committee has elected its PCMA Foundation 2020 Board of Trustees.

Officers and trustees will take office immediately following the association’s Convening Leaders annual meeting 5-8 January in San Francisco’s Moscone Center.

The list of PCMA Foundation 2020/21 Trustees is:

Chair: Valerie Sumner

Principal, VRS Meetings and Events Inc.

Chair-Elect: Angie Ranalli, Vice-President of Sales – Midwest Region, San Diego Tourism Authority

Secretary-Treasurer: Charles Starks

President and CEO Music City Center

Immediate Past Chair: Carol McGury, MPS

Executive Vice-President SmithBucklin

The following individuals will begin serving two-year terms (2020–2022) as trustees:

Douglas Bennett, Senior Vice-President Convention Development Louisville Tourism

Tony Lorenz, Founder Headsail LLC

Gladys O’Mahony, Vice-President, Association Sales Marriott International

Henry Rosales, Vice-President, Strategic Events CoreNet Global

Danielle Urbina, Vice-President, Meetings American Heart Association

Heidi Welker, Senior Vice-President, Business Development Freeman Audio Visual Canada

The following individuals are currently serving two-year terms (2019-2021) as trustees:

Jerry Cito, Executive Vice-President, Convention Development NYC & Company

Jennifer Erney, Regional Vice-President Sales Associated Luxury Hotels International (ALHI)

Christopher Finelli, Regional Vice-President Sales – Hyatt Sales Force Hyatt Hotels Corp.

John Loveless, Senior Vice-President Exhibition Sales GES

Karen Malone, Vice-President Health Information Management and Systems Society (HIMSS)

Gary Murakami, Director Global Sales MGM Resorts International

The following PCMA Foundation trustee positions are determined by PCMA:

Mary Pat Heftman, Vice-Chair Winsight Exhibitions

Term: 2019-2021

Claire Smith, Vice-President, Sales and Marketing Vancouver Convention Centre

Term: 2020–2022

The following PCMA Board of Directors members also serve as trustees:

PCMA Chair: Stuart Ruff-Lyon, Vice President, Events and Exhibitions Risk & Insurance Management Society Inc. (RIMS)

Term: 2020–2021

PCMA Chair-Elect: Kirsten Olean, CAE

Director of Meetings Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Term: 2020–2021

Also, the PCMA Board of Directors’ proposed slate announced 16 September, 2019, has been elected and will take office immediately following PCMA’s Convening Leaders annual meeting in San Francisco in January:

Chair: Stuart Ruff-Lyon

Term: 2020-2021

Chair-Elect: Kirsten Olean, Director of Meetings Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Term: 2020-2021

Secretary-Treasurer: Kelly M. Ricker

Executive Vice-President Events & Learning CompTIA

Term: 2020-2021

Immediate Past Chair: Gregory A. O’Dell

President and CEO Events DC

Term: 2020-2021

The following individuals will begin serving three-year terms (2020-2022) on PCMA’s Board of Directors:

Lisa Astorga, Director of Meetings International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis

Ben Erwin, President PSAV

Bianca Ferrer, Creative Director + Experience Designer Bianca Ferrer Creative

Diane Kovats, Executive Director International Society for Computational Biology (ISCB)

Paula Rowntree, Head of Events & Experience, The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Ana María Viscasillas, President and Chief Visionary Business Tourism Services

The following individuals are currently serving terms as Directors:

Neil Brownlee, Head of Business Events VisitScotland

Term: 2018-2020

Robert Heard, Associate Executive Director American College of Emergency Physicians

Term: 2019–2021

Derrick M. Johnson, II, Executive Director The National Behavioral Intervention Team Association (NaBITA)

Term: 2019–2021

Desirée Knight, Director, Education and Meetings American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association

Term: 2019–2021

Amilie Parent, President Showcare Event Solutions

Term: 2019–2021

Frank Passanante, Senior Vice-President, Hilton Worldwide Sales – Americas Hilton Worldwide

Term: 2019–2021

Carolyn Pund, Senior Manager, Global SMM and Event Business Operations Cisco Systems Inc.

Term: 2018–2020

Kathleen Ratcliffe, President Explore St Louis

Term: 2018–2020

Valerie Sumner, Principal VRS Meetings and Events Inc.

Term: 2020–2021, Foundation Chair

Megan Tate, Chief Operating Officer RAW AMZ

Term: 2018–2020

Christine Trimmer, Vice-President of Membership, Marketing and Communications, The Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions

Term: 2018–2020

Click here to view the article from PCMA.

Click here to view the article from the Conference & Meetings World.